Calendar of Events – November December 2016

In Lola Shreveport by Lola Magazine

Shreveport-Bossier

  • Parish Taceaux and Artspace
    Tuesday, November 1, 6pm
    318 Restaurant Week: Tattoos, Taceauxs and Tequila
  • State Fair of Louisiana
    October 27-November 13
    10 a.m.-10 p.m. Tue-Thu & Sun
    10 a.m.-11 p.m. Fri & Sat
    Closed Monday
  • Gavin DeGraw and Andy Grammer
    Wednesday November 2, 8pm
    Shreveport Municipal Auditorium
  • “The Toad Prince” Puppet Show
    Wednesday November 2, 9-10 a.m – Thursday November 3, 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
    The Riverview Theater
  • James and the Giant Peach, Jr.
    Thursday November 3 – Saturday November 5
    Thursday-Friday 7:00-8:30 p. m.
    Saturday 2:00-3:30 p.m. and 7:00-8:30 p.m.
    Emmett Hook Center
  • Olivia Newton John
    Saturday, November 5, 8pm
    Riverdome at Horseshoe Casino
  • Dwight Yoakam
    Saturday, November 12, 8pm
    Riverdome at Horseshoe Casino
  • Donny and Marie Osmond
    Saturday, December 3, 8pm
    Riverdome at Horseshoe Casino
  • Aaron Neville
    Saturday, December 3, 8pm
    Margaritaville, Bossier City
  • The Fab Four
    Friday, December 30, 8pm
    Margaritaville, Bossier City
  • Disney on Ice
    Friday, November 4, Multiple times
    CenturyLink Center
  • Jeff Dunham
    Wednesday, November 16, 7:30
    CenturyLink Center
  • Casting Crowns
    Saturday, November 26, 7pm
    CenturyLink Center
  • Maxwell and Mary J. Blige: King and Queen of Hearts Tour
    Saturday, December 11, 7:30pm
    CenturyLink Center
  • Shreveport/Bossier Holiday Classic
    Saturday, December 17,
    2:00 p.m.- 4:30 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
    CenturyLink Center
  • Les Boutique De Noel/The Great Outdoors
    Thursday, November 17 – Saturday, November 19
    Bossier Civic Center

Ruston

  • Tartuffe
    Tuesday, November 1 – Saturday, November 6
    School of the Performing Arts,
  • Frankie Ballard – Live In Concert
    Friday, November 4
    2647 S. Service Road,
  • Piney Hills Harmony Chorus
    Saturday, November 5
    212 North Vienna St.,
  • Happy Holiday Market
    Saturday, November 5
    2372 HWY 33,
  • The Bristol Hills And The Lousy Annas Live At Sundown Tavern
    Saturday, November 5
    111 E. Park Ave.,
  • Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
    Sunday, November 6
    2001 N. Trenton St.,
  • Big Creek Trade Days
    Friday, November 11 – Saturday, November 13
    327 California Plant Road,
  • Loyal Blue Weekends
    Friday, November 11 – Saturday, November 12
    Downtown Ruston
  • Veterans Day Celebration
    Friday, November 11
    Railroad Park
  • La Tech Football Game Vs. Utsa
    Saturday, November 12
    Joe Aillet Stadium
  • Nuts!
    Thursday, November 17
    212 North Vienna St.
  • Big Creek Trade Days
    Friday November 25 – Sunday, November 27
    327 California Plant Road,
  • Big Dog Trail Run
    Saturday, November 26
    211 Parish Park Road
  • Lincoln Lights Up The Pines
    Thursday, December 1 – Saturday December 3
    211 Parish Park Road
  • It’s A Wonderful Life
    Thursday, December 1 – Sunday, December 4
    212 North Vienna St.
  • Lincoln Lights Up The Pines
    Thursday, December 1 – Sunday, December 3
    211 Parish Park Road
  • Holiday Arts Tour
    Friday, December 2 – Saturday,December 3
    212 North Vienna
  • Love And Theft Live In Concert
    Friday, December 2
    2467 S. Service Rd.
  • Big Creek Trade Days
    Friday, December 9 – Sunday, December 11
    327 California Plant Road

Monroe

  • My Mini Masur Drop In Activity
    Saturday, November 5, 2-5pm
    Masur Museum of Art
  • Holiday Kids’ Fest
    Saturday, November 19, 10:00am-4:00pm
    Venue: RiverMarket
    Address: 316 South Grand
  • Santa’s Christmas Village
    Monday November 21 – Thursday, December 22
    Thursday- Friday 5:00pm-8:00pm; Saturday 10:00am-8:00pm; Sunday 1:00pm-6:00pm
    Northeast Louisiana Children’s Museum
    www.nelcm.org
  • Holiday Lights
    Monday, November 21 – Saturday, December 31, 5pm
    Downtown Monroe and West Monroe
    DeSiard and Trenton Streets
    www.christmasontheriver.org